TALES OF THE TOMB: "Dr. Death" is Here and Streaming


Edmonton, AB (Canada) - TALES OF THE TOMB have joined forces with Metal Insider for the exclusive premier of "Dr. Death," a track from upcoming EP Volume One: Morpras. Stream it at this location.

While you're at it, grab a free download of EP track "Snowtown" HEREcourtesy of Decibel.

TALES OF THE TOMB are releasing debut EP Volume One: Morpras on Friday, November 27, 2015.  Order it digitally at pre-orders are available at

Another new song, "The Pig Farmer," is also streaming at this location.

"Out of the gates we have just under a year have played over a half dozen shows and recorded our debut 3-song EP entitled Morpras. The name is old English for "secret killing of a person, unlawful killing." The EP is a compilation of serial killer themed music not celebrating but elaborating on the heinous crimes committed by infamous murderers. It is old school death metal with its blending of melody and groove, gives Morpras its unique sound. The first track 'Snowtown' will ease you into this murderous journey with a heavy groove and plenty of vocals. 'Pig Farmer,' the 2nd song on the EP is as fast and brutal as the slaying of Robert Pickton; the song is also accompanied with our lyrical video which will be available on Youtube. 'Dr. Death' also makes an appearance as the final track, a chilling slower tempo song that depicts the heinous crimes of Harold Shipman."- John Thomson(Drums)

This concept album about murder was  recorded by Greg Wright at Hillbilly Wizard Sound Studio, and  mixed/mastered by Euro-death metal master Dan Swano (ex-Bloodbath, Unisound) and is just the first of many more sonic crimes to come from TALES OF THE TOMB.
Every town has stories to caution or warn, every police officer has a seen a crime that keeps them awake at night, and every coroner has seen death in ways that the rest of us could never imagine. Murder, conspiracy, supernatural horror, and real-life terror are stains on the cutting room floor where Edmonton-based group Tales of The Tomb paints their canvas.
Unified by the desire to have the grotesque power of 90's era death metal, TALES OF THE TOMB started as a thought that grew into an insatiable need to make extreme music. Core Skerlak and Connor Adams divided duties to guitar and vocals respectively, Bryn Herbert was sewn on to cover bass, John Thomson is the machete-swinging drummer, and finally Tres Thomas to draw out the gruesome tone as the second guitarist. Much of their inspiration is drawn from the pulp-and-grim of throwback horror comics that glorified hideous crimes and creatures, and such was the inspiration for the name; TALES OF THE TOMB.
Track Listing:

1. Snowtown
2. The Pig Farmer
3. Dr Death

ISRC: usdy41504729-31
UPC: 889211803699

"Heavy as a murderer's hammer to your skull, skilled as a doctor with a syringe full of morphine, and as barbaric as a man who disposes of his victims in the slop bucket."
 - Crown of Viserys

"Volume One: Morpras stands as a melodic treat for fans of cold sounding death metal, melodic or otherwise." 
 - Apochs Metal Review

"Volume 1: Morpras will fill your dripping black heart with more than a good time."
 - Metal Machine

 "A pretty impressive slab of death metal, shot through with some epic Scandanavian melodies."
 - The Killchain

"Melodic-death metal goodness."
 - Dark Compass

Left to right: John Thomson (drums), Connor Adams (vocals), Tres Thomas (guitar), Corey Skerlak (guitar and vocals), Bryn Herbert (bass and vocals)Photo credit: Stephanie Bell at Slayer of Pixels
The first murder-spree from TALES OF THE TOMBVolume One: Morpras unfurls three songs to horrify and captivate the listener (or rather, victim). Opener track Snowtown brings details of a real-life crime of small-town Australia. Atrocious murders and acts depraved are set against a swinging meat-hook riff, three-headed vocal attack and hammer-to-teeth drums. Second piece of evidence; Doctor Death. Not all serial killer were splattered with the blood and brain-matter of their victims. Some killed with slow methodical approach and expert abuse of medicines meant to heal. Doctor Death slows the sonic onslaught like morphine pumped into your veins, a vicious dream that you cannot escape. The conclusion and final crime, Pig Farmer will pulverize and decimate. Utilizing true events about a prolific Canadian serial killer, Pig Farmer writhes with intense ferocity, crushing bones and smearing blood. These are the first of many more deranged stories, caked in drudge and filth. These are truly Tales of The Tomb.

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar