Grant The Sun (NOR) Premieres self titled debut

Featuring members of Insense and Beaten To Death, Grant The Sun is a brand new trio from Norway playing an instrumental metal sound influenced by names such as Devin Townsend, Extol and Meshuggah.
The band began when founding members of Insense, Håvard Sveberg and Martin Rygge (who also handles guitars in grindcore group Beaten To Death) decided it was time to get together and make music again after more than ten years apart. Shortly after the duo is joined by childhood friend and guitar virtuoso Markus Lillehaug Johnsen and together they’ve started writing some songs to be included on the band’s first effort, due out on August 11th via Mas-Kina Recordings.
Featuring six songs, this self-titled EP was recorded live in just three days by producer and long-time friend Danne Bergstrand at Dugout Productions in Uppsala, Sweden and sees Grant The Sun masterfully combining heavy riffs and hard-hitting, complex rhythms with catchy, prog-driven melodies that while is near-impossible to place in a single category, falls somewhere between Meshuggah and The Ocean.

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar