December updates

NECROCURSE Reveal Grip of the Dead Album Artwork & Tracklisting;
New Track Streaming

Swedish morbid Death Metal rebels NECROCURSE have titled their upcoming debut full-length effort Grip of the Dead.

Grip of the Dead contains eleven tracks of uncompromising and haunting Death Metal in the true spirit of the ancient dark Heavy Metal attitude. The vinyl version will include re-recorded version of the track "Souls Of A Thousand Funerals," from the Shape of Death MCD, as an additional bonus track

Grip of the Dead is scheduled for an early 2013 release on Pulverised Records. The vinyl version for Grip of the Dead will be a joint collaboration between Blood Harvest Records and To The Death Records.

Album track "Rotten In The Dark" is now streaming here:

1) Preludium Of Devastation
2) Necrocurse
3) Rotten In The Dark
4) The Devil Cobra
5) Ripping Darkness (The Destroyer)
6) Death Metal Rebels
7) Morbid Maniacs
8) Speed To The Grave
9) Grip Of The Dead
10) Coffin Breakers
11) Infernal Rebellion


Hellbutcher - Vocals
Rotting Vomitor - Electric Guitar
Mörda - Electric Guitar
Basstard - Bassphemy
Terror - Drums

Anger As Art Hubris Inc.
Old School Metal Records Release: 5 February 2013
Ironclad Thrash Metallers ANGER AS ART have announced that new album Hubris Inc. will
be released on February 5th, 2013 on Old School Metal Records. ANGER OF ART founder
and Veteran of the Metal Wars Steve Gaines (Abattoir, Bloodlust, Tactics, Bitch, Dreams of
Damnation, Pagan War Machine) states that the band’s fourth album, which follows the wellreceived
Disfigure, offers the kind of vicious, memorably penned thrash/speed metal that fans
have come to expect without simply retracing the steps taken on previous albums.

Adding to the album’s immense appeal is a range of special guest appearances. “Rage and
Retribution” features Betsy Bitch on vocals, Jim Durkin (Dark Angel) on lead guitar and
Timothy Gaines (Stryper) on bass. Steve Nelson (Evil Dead) contributes backing vocals on “The
Evil You Create.” And last but certainly not least, “Speed Kills,” which features Mark Caro
(Abattoir) on lead guitar, was actually written for Abattoir back in 1984 and is performed by
all Abattoir members. It’s the last opportunity to ever hear a new Abattoir song! Hubris Inc.
is a 14-song juggernaut of rage, frustration, and devastating Thrash Metal!

SVART CROWN Enter Studio

French death/black metal band SVARTCROWN has entered St Marthe studio (Kickback, Hangman's Chair, Arkhon Infautus) to begin the recording process for the band's forthcoming third full-length album.

Studio footage of the band in action has been posted at this location.   

The as-of-yet-untitled album is set for a Fall 2013 release on Listenable Records.

Over the two years since SVART CROWN's last effort, Witnessing the Fall, was released, the band has earned a roaring response from fans and the media. The band has recently shared stages with Shining, Enthroned, Melechesh , Ulcerate , Septic Flesh  and more across Europe and North America.

Watch SVARTCROWN's video for "Into a Demential Sea"  from Witnessing the Fall here

SVART CROWN - Witnessing the Fall . CD/TS pack / vinyl available from :

JB LEBAIL: Vocals/Guitar
L.VEYSSIERE: Bass guitar
N.MULLER: Drums  

UVIKRA Signs With badGod Music

Lithuanian progressive black/death metal act UVIKRA has signed with badGod Music.

Founded in September 2009, Uvikra is a one man black/death metal project hailing from Vilnius, Lithuania. The single and singular member (Loikav), has created an unorthodox sound.  While brutal and grisly in its rawness, this sound is tempered with a subtle progressive element.  Unnaturally glottal vocals add to the unworldly feel while lamenting the futility of earthly existence.

Uvikra has three releases to its credit. The first was the self-titled full-length released September 23, 2010. An EP, Patterns of Life, was released April 9 2011. Both of these releases are available for free download on Uvikra's Bandcamp site.

The most recent material, gathered together in the form of the full-length Bi, was originally released November 15,  2011. Currently available as a digital download on both the Uvikra and badGod music Bandcamp pages, it will see a proper physical release in early 2013.

Cover Art & Praise for Bi

"Muddled as it is, you can hear a unique sound taking shape on Bi, a wobbly, shape-shifting black metal full of dripping "tall" harmonies and hypnotic repetition, chromatic death metal guitars and bizarre free-form breaks. At times, Bi's circular riff patterns remind me of Demilich; at others, his odd harmonies and unhinged vocals recall Bergraven."
- Metalsucks

"The progressions on this record could not possibly have been conceived by a normal mind. I don't think a black metal [release]has evoked this sincere of a response from me ever. This is utterly bizarre and, by all accounts, brilliant." 5/5 - Northern Isolation

Loikav: Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Drums

UVIKRA on Facebook

FDA Rekotz To Release SULPHUR AEON Debut On December 28th

FDA Rekotz is set to release the debut album from Germany's SULPHUR AEON,entitled Swallowed by the Ocean's Tide, on CD on December 28th.

With their widely-praised 2011 demo Sulphur Psalms (which was named demo of the month by Rock Hard Magazine) and the two-song EP Deep Down They Sleep, the German slaughter brigade hammered a sign in the international Death Metal scene. Be prepared for 11 tracks of pure classic brutal but melodic Death Metal carnage in the vein of DISSECTION, CHARON, HATESPAWN or BEHEMOTH.

The LP version will be released by IMPERIUM PRODUCTIONS on the same day !!

FDA Rekotz has posted the track "Inexorable Spirits" at

Cthulhu Rites
Inexorable Spirits  
The Devil's Gorge  
Where Black Ships Sail
Swallowed by the Ocean's Tide
From the Stars to the Sea
Those Who Dwell in Stellar Void
Beneath. Below. Beyond. Above

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar