Northwind Promotions announces new releses


German death metallers DAMNATION DEFACED have released their new, digital and free EP “Slaughter Race”. Four new kickass-songs – an absolute neckbreaker! Straight, grooving and brutal, but nevertheless with many melodies and originality. Download the free EP “Slaughter Race” here. For all collectors “Slaughter Race” will be available as a strictly limited (250 pieces) and handnumbered box directly from the band.

The ones that want to get an impression should definitely listen to “Warlord” on YouTube.

ENDEZZMA debut new video

Norwegian black metallers ENDEZZMA have debuted their first official video. The video for “Junkyard Oblivion”, the opening track from the “Erotik Nekrosis” album and featuring guest appearances by URGEHAL’s Enzifer and BEASTRAFT’s Sorath Northgrove, was produced by the Effektor film company and was directed by ENDEZZMA frontman Morten Shax and R.M. Camera and editing are by R.M. Dedicated to the late ENDEZZMA guitarist and URGEHAL frontman Trondr Nefas, the video can be seen here.
Formed back in 1992 by Morten Shax under the original name of DIM NAGEL, Shax changed the name to ENDEZZMA in 2007 after recruiting Trondr Nefas and transforming the band into what it is today. ENDEZZMA’s first release, the “Alone” MCD, appeared five years ago, and the 2012 release of  the full length album “Erotik Nekrosis” on Agonia Records on the 28th November in Europe (5thFebruary in the USA), was delayed by a series of setbacks, culminating in the tragic and untimely death of Nefas earlier this year. The line up on the album includes Morten Shax on vocals, Trondr Nefas (URGEHAL, BEASTCRAFT, VULTURE LORD) and Thomas Myrvold (VULTURE LORD) on guitars, Sregroth (URGEHAL, ÅSMEGIN) on bass,  Jarle Uruz Byberg  (URGEHAL, ex-SHINING) on drums and  L.F. Frøislie (WOBBLER, IN LINGUA MORTUA) on synth. With its cold atmosphere straight out of the original Norwegian Black Metal scene, and its eerie, seductive compositions, “Erotik Nekrosis” is a tribute to Nefas whose contribution to the scene cannot be underestimated.

More information about ENDEZZMA can be found at Facebook page. The Official video for “Junkyard Oblivion” can be seen on ENDEZZMA’s YouTube channel.

ARKONA reveal album details

Russian pagans ARKONA have finally revealed some nice details about their upcoming live-album “Decade of Glory”. The album will contain 2 discs and will be released via Napalm Records on February 22nd  2013.
The tracklist reads as follows:
CD 1:
01. Az’
02. Arkaim
03. Ot Serdca K Nebu
04. Goi, Rode, Goi!
05. Leshiy
06. Zakliatie
07. Marena
08. Liki Bessmertnykh Bogov
09. Nevidal
10. Kolo Navi
11. Slav’sja, Rus’
12. Kupala i Kostroma
13. Odna
14. Sva
15. Kupalets
16. Katitsja Kolo
CD 2:
01. Kolyada
02. Skvoz’ Tuman Vekov
03. Maslenitsa
04. V Tsepiakh Drevney Tainy
05. Slovo
06. Bol’no mne
07. Pamiat
08. Arkona
09. Po Syroi Zemle
10. Oj, Pechal’-Toska
11. Yarilo
12. Stenka na Stenku
13. Vyjdu Ja Na Voljushku
14. Rus’
15. Zov Predkov
The material will contain a total running time of over 150 minutes of pure pagan metal.

THE MEADS OF ASPHODEL with album details

British experimental black metal band THE MEADS OF ASPHODEL are currently working on their fifth full-length album which will bear the title “Sonderkommando”. The idea for the album concept is closely linked to Metatron‘s (vocals) visit of Auschwitz, where he witnessed the cruelties of the past. According to the record label Candlelight Records, the album is “a journey into the abyss of mans inhumanity. It tells of a place where all that becomes of a human being is a half a kilogram of ash. It can only glimpse this world of total brutality born from the age old irrational implementation of murder on racial grounds.“
When exactly the album will be finished and released is yet to be announced.

VREID with cover artwork and tracklist

Norwegian black metallers VREID have revealed cover artwork and tracklist for their upcoming album entitled “Welcome Farewell”. The album is set to be released on 26th February 2013. The band will present the new album with an exclusive release show at  Niflheim Festival.
The tracklist is as follows:
1. The Ramble

2. Way Of The Serpent
3. The Devils Hand
4. Welcome Farewell
5. The Reap
6. Sights Of Old
7. Black Waves
8. At The Brook

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar