Caladmor with new album 'Of Stone And Scars'

CALADMOR reveal title, tracklist & cover-art of their new album "Of Stones And Stars" , 
featuring Chrigel Glanzmann & Päde Kistler of ELUVEITIE! -  

Their first album ‘Midwinter’, released in 2010 by the German label Twilight Zone Records, was already convincing the audience. 
With their second album ‘Of Stones And Stars’, which will be released in August 2013, the taken course will be continued. 

In both releases the band was supported by brilliant guest musicians such as Chrigel Glanzmann (ELUVEITIE), Päde Kistler (ELUVEITIE) 
and Joel Gilardini (The Land of the Snow, Lunatic Fringe and Mulo Muto).

CALADMOR is born from the band Pale which was founded in 2001. 
The meaning of the name – “dark light” – is a significant paradox marking the music of CALADMOR: 
Epic tunes creating epic wideness, thundering guitar riffs and stirring melodies meet the vocals of Babs and drummer Maede, 
leading the listener on a philosophical path through the land of myths from exhilarating heights down to the edge of an abyss. 
Not only towards linguistic concerns (lyrics in English, German, Middle High German and Old Norse) but also in matters of style the music of CALADMOR shows great diversity and contrasts and thus giving breath to the distinctive and typical ‘Caladmorian Epic Folk Metal’.

Tracklist "Of Stones And Stars":

1. Curse Of The Gods
2. The Raid
3. Of Stones And Stars
4. Dawn Of The Deceiver
5. Alvíssmál
6. Laudine's Lament
7. Mimirs Born
8. A Nymph's Lure
9. Heralds Of Doom
10. Taberna Trollis
11. Helios Sky

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar