Chilean Groove Thrashers LEFUTRAY Release 'Oath' on Sick Bangers / Album Streaming


Chilean Groove/Thrash Metallers LEFUTRAY are proud to announce the release of their third full-length album, Oath, the first for Sick Bangers! The new record unveils a more powerful and violent side of the band. Stream the album in its entirety at this location.

Check out the official video for "The World Infected" here.

Guitarist Cristian Olivares was quoted as saying: "It is definitely an upgrade in terms of aggressiveness and speed - we are really happy with the result. I'm confident metalheads will dig it"
Order Oath from the Sick Bangers Store. The album is also available from iTunes and CD Baby.

The fabulous artwork is by renowned artist Costin Chioreanu (Arch Enemy, At The Gates, Arcturus). The artist had this to say about it: "The illustration which I crafted for Lefutray's album Oath is telling the story of the moribund society we are living in front of human nature. At the same is a straight message to all people out there: is time to leave all our garbage behind, all our rules, all our masks, all our standards, all our hypocrisy and all the nonsense of this illusion which we created and named "society". Is time to rediscover what we really are, no matter how painful can be the price for that, no matter how tough will be for our mind to learn a new system of values and to understand the existence of explainable which can be analyzed with the soul and instinct. Inside ourselves is the key, and the prison around needs to be eliminated. This is the story behind this front cover."

Track Listing:

1. Oath
2. The World Infected
3. Wound
4. Sounds Kill
5. Black Light
6. Minds of Horror
7. Aura
8. Mutant Mother
9. Spit on your Words
10. Amount of Dark
11. Virus


Formed in january 2005 in Santiago - Chile, LEFUTRAY is a Thrash-Groove band formed by Cristian Olivares (Guitar), Yonattan Muñoz (Drums), Juan Vejar (Vocals) and Julio Yañez(Bass Guitar).
¨LEFUTRAY¨ is a word written in Mapudungún (Mapuche language) and it means "Fast Sound"
Produced completely by Cristian Olivares, the band has released three studio albums (Frente al fin 2008, Last Breath 2011, Oath 2015), One live album (Live Oxido 2012), two Ep (Unbalance 2014, Homonimo 2007) and one DVD (Sick mosh Arica, 2014).
LEFUTRAY has played in a lot of important venues in Chile, inccluding The Metal Fest, Santiago 2014 and Merkén rock, Temuco 2013. Also, the band have made tours in Argentina 2012 and 2013, and Brazil in 2012. 

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar