Dark Essence to re-release Momentum's first album 15 January 2016

Dark Essence Records will follow up their release of MOMENTUM's sophomore full-length album "The Freak Is Alive" with a trip into the band's past and the digital release of their debut album "Fixation, at Rest" on the 15th January.

"Fixation, at Rest" was originally released in 2010 on Molestin Records, with the band's then lineup of Hörður Ólafssonon Vocals & Bass, Ingvar Sæmundsson on Guitar & Backing Vocals, Kristján Einar Guðmundssonon Drums and Erling Orri Baldursson on Guitar. The ten-track album was recorded at Island Studios by Axel Árnason and Studio Njallinn by Momentum in 2009 and mixed and mastered by Axel Árnason at Studio ReFlex in 2010.

Formed in Reykjavik, Iceland, in 2003, originally as a Black/Death metal project, MOMENTUM's first releases included "The Requiem" EP appearing in 2006, and the "Your Side of the Triangle" EP in 2008. The release of "Fixation, at Rest", saw the band leave their roots behind them and develop their own sound and identity.

Released with new cover artwork.

Hörður Ólafsson - Vocals & Bass
Ingvar Sæmundsson - Guitars & Backing Vocals
Kristján Einar Guðmundsson - Drums
Erling Orri Baldursson - Guitars

1. Intro
2. Metamorphose
3. Holding Back
4. Red Silence
5. The Conduits Lead
6. As the Skies Break
7. Prosthetic Sea
8. The Eye that Leads the Way
9. Inspiration
10. Fixation, at Rest

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar