KILLING ADDICTION Releases Lyric Video for Title Track from 'Omega Factor' Reissue

Legendary Florida Death Metallers KILLING ADDICTION have released a lyric video for the title track from Xtreem Music's recent reissue of the band's classic 1993 debut album. Brace yourself and check out the video at

The Omega Factor reissue was released March 9 through Xtreem Music. The album is streaming its entirety at

It was also on March 9, but from 1993, when this masterpiece was originally released. The reissue comes with the original artwork revamped, enhanced sound, and included as bonuses are Legacies of Terror [Demo '90] and Necrosphere [7" EP '91].  

Originating in Florida at the end of 80s, KILLING ADDICTION developed their heavy and crushing brand of Death Metal, different from any other band from Florida, through their debut demo and 7 "EP until their 1st album came out in '93 and another EP in '94.The band then split up, then reformed 10 years later, after which they released three new EPs during the period 2010 - 2015. Blending influences from bands like CARCASS, ROTTREVORE, MORBID ANGEL, DEATH, POSSESSED, NAPALM DEATH, this classic debut album is a must-have in every self-respecting Death Metal fan's collection!

"This is some really crushing Floridian death metal!"
 - Battle Helm

"A great marriage of the Death Metal of their own region mixed with New York Death Metal, full of intense grooves, and a peppering of Thrash-holdover riffs, even sneaking in the occasional blast beat here or there."
 - No Clean Singing

"A lethal killing machine which combined grind, thrash and death metal to thrilling effect."
 - Worship Metal

"Death Metal fans will want to pick this up. KILLING ADDICTION etched their own mark into the history of Death Metal."
 - Metal Temple

"Killing Addiction's thirty year legacy began concurrently within deathly sonic catacombs similar to bands like Incantation and Morpheus yet their thrash influences and heady atmospheric sound was entirely their own. an essential side-quest for 90's USDM collectors and enthusiasts."
 - Grizzly Butts

"One listen and you can hear the influences that formed their sound, such as Carcass, Morbid Angel, Death and Napalm Death. Definitely worth a listen for fans of both the band and the genre."
 - Overdrive Music Magazine

Track Listing:

1. Omega Factor*
2. Equating the Trinity
3. Nothing Remains*
4. Dehumanized
5. Altered at Birth*
6. Necrosphere
7. Global Freezing
8. Impaled
9. Necrosphere [7''EP '91]
10. Covenant of Pain [7''EP '91]
11. Impaled [7''EP '91]
12. Nothing Remains [Demo '90]
13. Well of Souls [Demo '90]
14. Condemned [Demo '90]
15. Necrosphere [Demo '90]

*Suggested Radio Tracks

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar